What t5ho fixture should i get?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

CleverBs

Aquarium Advice Addict
Im looking at two fixtures not really sure what one would be better for my 75 gallon planted tank i will list both of them if you could help me decide what better suits my needs id be very thankful.

http://www.catalinaaquarium.com/store/product_info.php?cPath=71_190&products_id=1423

OR

http://www.catalinaaquarium.com/store/product_info.php?cPath=71_190&products_id=1652

They both seem like good light however im no expert im building my first big tank and want to do it right. and both these lights fit my budget

The link you just posted doesn't work. But yeah, the two seem like they are basically the same but I didn't read through them completely What was the reason you are going with a 4 bulb fixture? Going ultra high tech? Have you looked at the par vs distance chart on tpt.net?

do you have a top on your tank? one has a splash guard, one doesn't. The one that doesn't also says it doesn't come with legs. Does the one with the splashguard come with legs.
Only other difference I can see is the number of cords/switch which let's you vary the lights. and to effectively use those features, you'll need up to three timers unless you're home all day to manually turn them on/off.
Also when you order, make sure to put in the comments the correct bulbs or it's possibly they'll send you bulbs you can't even use. Good luck

do you have a top on your tank? one has a splash guard, one doesn't. The one that doesn't also says it doesn't come with legs. Does the one with the splashguard come with legs.
Only other difference I can see is the number of cords/switch which let's you vary the lights. and to effectively use those features, you'll need up to three timers unless you're home all day to manually turn them on/off.