Wolf Fish or Piranha?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

PockX

Aquarium Advice FINatic
I have a 40 gallon breeder that I'm going to be redoing once I move into my new place. AquaScape just got some more Red Wolf Fish in and also has a sale on red belly piranhas right now.. Could I do 3 RBP (is 3 the very max i could have) or just one Wolf? Which would be better? I would like something predator like and fun to watch in my living room. I would have 2 good filters going too and all that good stuff lol. I was just wondering what some of your thoughts are!

Im not an expert by no means with those fish.
But my friend has had a rbp in a 20long for 5 years now and it is beautiful lol. It is in perfect condition and healthy as a horse. I would say with good filtration and weekly water changes you MIGHT be able to get away with 3 rbp. They get semi big and very active.

Im not an expert by no means with those fish.
But my friend has had a rbp in a 20long for 5 years now and it is beautiful lol. It is in perfect condition and healthy as a horse. I would say with good filtration and weekly water changes you MIGHT be able to get away with 3 rbp. They get semi big and very active.

Yeah.. but I feel like if I had just one wolf fish, I feel like the tank is pretty empty lol. And the guys are only 1" right now so I would keep them in my 10 gallon till I move in June I think and that way I can get rid of my other fish too.

Are you going to upgrade from a 45 gallon? Idk about those fish, but I've seen videos, and stuff on tv, don't they get huge huge? If I'm correct you'll need 100 gallon +

Are you going to upgrade from a 45 gallon? Idk about those fish, but I've seen videos, and stuff on tv, don't they get huge huge? If I'm correct you'll need 100 gallon +