New to cherry shrimps

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

bhavik95

Aquarium Advice FINatic
Hi guys this is my first time keeping cherry shrimps and i would like to get it right.
I was wondering what i could do to make them grow faster to get them to breeding age and also if there is anything i need to do to encourage them to breed? Currently my tank temp is 25C and i plan on feeding them flake food and Spirulina Algae Wafers.

Also how can you tell which shrimp has moulted? Do they look any different to the other shrimps?

Hi guys this is my first time keeping cherry shrimps and i would like to get it right.

I was wondering what i could do to make them grow faster to get them to breeding age and also if there is anything i need to do to encourage them to breed? Currently my tank temp is 25C and i plan on feeding them flake food and Spirulina Algae Wafers.

Also how can you tell which shrimp has moulted? Do they look any different to the other shrimps?

There's not anything that "makes" them grow faster. And I know of nothing that will make anyone or anything "age" except time and patience. The best advice is to keep up on WC's and keeping parameters in check. Also, RCS will do best in a mature tank as opposed to a new tank. It's just how it is.

A molted shrimp will have no exoskeleton. During that time, you may not see them as they often hide while the new one grows. Temp sounds good to me.

Sent from my iPhone that doesn't like me. Or you !!

There's not anything that "makes" them grow faster. And I know of nothing that will make anyone or anything "age" except time and patience. The best advice is to keep up on WC's and keeping parameters in check. Also, RCS will do best in a mature tank as opposed to a new tank. It's just how it is.