PRL - Autumnsky's next shrimp adventure

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Autumnsky

Site Team
:welcome:

Here is the new thread for a really exciting build for me. Yes I talk a lot, it is just the way it is.

Backstory:

I have been keeping Dwarf Shrimp since around April 2012.

To a friend, I was bemoaning the fact my city water has 0 kH and I was always having to add minerals to it and it is a little bit of extra work. When they mentioned why don't you just keep CRS - Crystal Red Shrimp?

One time tried my hand at OEBT in the Caridina and they ended up being no longer with me.

Different and pretty old thread.
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f129/orange-eye-blue-tigers-248876.html

But since this idea was mentioned, I thought lower pH - check, lower GH, check, basically 0 kH, perfect. This plan has been in the works for around 2 1/2 years!!!

So a little nervous about shelling out a bunch of money to kill stuff.

AND why it has been so very long in coming, I have been downsizing the number of tanks I keep, mainly as I do not have enough time to just play with the tanks all day, as I would like. Life stuff has made some twists and turns and I keep pretty busy and hate to look at a tank and feel guilt!

:fish1::fish1::fish1:

My interest has been to make this build with either some nice CRS or some PRL.

They are bright and cheerful and look great against the lower light plants I will have. This will be a display breeding tank, species only, I think at least until it has been running and with success for awhile.

I have had numerous fish and shrimp which just disappear into the tank and it ends up looking like just a tank of water, done with that for now. Only having a few tanks, and I'd like to see the inhabitants!