Setting up a shrimp only tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Kitsmama

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hey everyone just wondering what your favorite tips or tricks are for keeping a shrimp only tank. My tank has only been cycling since Thursday so since I have time while the tank is doing it’s thing I figured I’d gather as much information possible so I can build an adequate home for some awesome shrimp. I’m new to aquarium keeping and I’m obsessed, day and night I’m researching everything I can but sometimes the best answers come from you guys here! So here are a few questions and some information about my tank so far:
6 gallon
So far I have some drift wood and lava rocks
Sponge filter
Java moss (on its way)
Floating Water spangles

Ph 6.8
Alkalinity 40
Hardness 80
Nitrite and nitrate zero
I’m looking into getting neocaridinas when tank is cycled.
How can I improve my water parameters for this type of shrimp?
What is the best temp for them? Should I get a heater?
What is a favorite food to feed? How often to feed?
How many should I start with for my sized tank? I don’t want to over crowd as I read they can multiply quickly.
Should I add mystery snails?

I thank you all in advance!!