Need help with poud please.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
G

Ok my aunt has just put a pond in around 75g to 100g and doesn't know the frist thing about one. Now I don't either really but I promised to help her with it. I'm needing some help getting the water clean and keeping it clean. What kinda pump ,filter,heater. Does a pond need?
Where nd how sould it be set-up?

Total newbie to pouds. I've got tanks from you know where but never tryed my hand at a pond. Please anything I can make , do,learn. I will try. Also anything ya'll can tell me on how to take care of it I'll learn how to do.
Thanks before hand for any an all repiles and info.

Tips from me, 1) add salt, look for pond salt and get it in there, 2) give them shelter/cover out of sunlight 3) make sure there are as few dead plants or leaves in the pond, 4) when adding a fish the day after adding 1or2 i add another bag of salt for 2 weeks the do water changes to get it out( but keep at least 1 bag all the time i add another for the winter), ( im keen on the salt thing) 5) Get a OASE filtorclear with UV its the best thing i have ever got for my pond highly recommend it, errrm i cant think of anything else of the top of my head, but if i do il let you now ( remember it needs to cycle ( the filter will provide the stuff u need with it, well my 1 did) so dont just add fish lol oo plants are gd lol) gd luck il try and find out what make my heater is, gd luck ( iv had a pond for 6 years so finally i actually now something and can help, makes a change lol)

Actually i have lots of plants and they dont mind AT ALL, as i said i have salt in my pond all year round. ( just check the back of the pack if it mentions anything about plants other than that imo its fine to have the salts in for 6 years my plants have not mind)