10g nano reef build

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

xxwolfpackof1xx

Aquarium Advice Addict
hello all as a few of you may be aware im starting the journy into salt water aquaria im well aware 10g is small but im willing dedicated and diligent. im a sw newb so please go slow with me i more than likely wont be starting this tank untill nov dec but nows the best time to start saveing and to research i was looking into a 10g nano reef with inverts more than likely a star or two. idreaminsaltwater's fionance set a sw reef up for under 200 and thats what im going for could you guys m gals help me set up a parts list etc. and tell me if i need a sump or refeguarium( i have no clue what either of these are) thank you very much

Sent from my Vortex using Aquarium

any sw help at all will be greatly appreciated my big concern now is a parts list so ii can save n hunt for deals

Okay, here's a list of parts:

-Tank
-Filter
-Heater
-Lights
-Sand
-Rock (Base or Live, your choice)
-Test kit (API Saltwater Master will be good to start)
-Hydrometer/refractometer (Refractometer would be the better choice)
-Salt mix (If you're making your own SW)
-Powerhead (luxury item, not necessary)

iDreamInSaltwater said:
Okay, here's a list of parts:

-Tank
-Filter
-Heater
-Lights
-Sand
-Rock (Base or Live, your choice)
-Test kit (API Saltwater Master will be good to start)
-Hydrometer/refractometer (Refractometer would be the better choice)
-Salt mix (If you're making your own SW)
-Powerhead (luxury item, not necessary)

sorry if i was to vauge but a general price range would be greatly appreciated you said your fiancée set up one for under 200 thats kind of what im going for and i live in ri so any helpful hints on where to go would be aamazing