30g FW convert to SW

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kwanlp26

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
hi, a SW newbie here. i want to convert my 30g FW to SW FO tank. all i want is 2 clowns or few more small fish. so my current setup is.....tank, stand, light, 200w heater, emporor 400, white sand. and it's been running for a year.
i know i need to get a hydrometer, LR, salt. anything else? do i need a powerhead?
do i need to cycle the tank with LR? since it's already an est FW tank.
can any of you nice enough to tell me step by step how to convert? thank you! and Happy new year!