75G Build, First Timer

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Patterson333

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hi all! As a reward for having done really well on my med school entrance exam, my father's agreed to finance my first SW build (that poor soul lol), so I've just gone out to make my first purchases!

Of course, being a noob, I do have some questions, which I've written in bold.

A LFS near me was having a great sale, in which you would get 150$ off for every 500$ you spent, so I decided to get as much of the equipment as I would need all at once. Anyways, here's what I've got so far:
  • Stand
  • Quad 48" T5 HO Light Fixture, with built in timer, 2 54 W 10000K daylight bulbs, 2 Actinics, and moonlight LEDs
  • Dual 48" T5 HO Light Fixture, with one 10000K daylight, and one actinic
  • Eshopps Refugium R-100: Will this be sufficient?
  • Supreme Classic Return Pump, 950gph: Again, will this be sufficient?
  • 2 Boxes of Refugium Mineral Mud
  • Extra Eshopps Filter Sock
  • Instant Ocean Hydrometer
  • 2 Marineland Maxi-Jet 900s, they output at 230gph in powerhead mode, and 1000gph in circulation mode. What do you guys think of these?
  • ViaAqua Titanium Heater, 300W. Is this too strong?
  • API Reef Master Test Kit
  • Mag Float
Now here's a list of things that I paid for, but have yet to pick up (they were ordered):
  • 75G Tank with built in overflow (guess that one's kind of important lol)
  • 100 lbs of Fiji Pink Live Sand (I've got 40, I'll be picking up the other 60 when I get the tank). Will this be enough?
  • 150 lbs of Live Rock (with the promotion it was sold to me at $3.50 a lb, which seemed like a great price). Could this possibly be too much?
  • 75 G Saltwater (again, probably kind of important lol)
Some things that I plan on buying, just not yet (probably in October, when there's another big sale)
  • Protein Skimmer