Best of the Best? 120gal Tank advice needed..

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Steppa

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Okay. First thing, I'm a Noob to both this forum and to Saltwater. :D

However, the people on this forum seem to help out other people more so then other forums so I figured I would post here! :wink:

That being said, I'm looking to get into Saltwater by starting off with a 120gal tank. I would be starting out with a FOWLR setup but would upgrade to Reef keeping in a year or so.

So, my question is this: Assume that you have as much money as you want to spend to get this going (and the space to do it in your house). What equipment/setup would you do? I know that everyone has their own opinion but I would imagine that there are some generally accepted equipment that is better the others.

My goal is to setup the tank to be as self-suffient as possible so I don't have to maintian it as much. IE: Automatic doser's, auto top-off filling, etc.. Also, if possible, I don't want the tank to be loud. Am I asking for too much?

I've been told that Oceanic Reef Ready Tanks are one of the better tanks out there. So maybe I start with that in 120gal size and... what else do I need..?

Thanks guys!