Carey's Final Reef Upgrade- 180g

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Awesome guys! Thanks!

It's looking more and more like a WP40 is gonna be the winner. Really would have loved an MP40 but the price just keeps turning me off to it. :-(

I'm hoping to maybe buy one this week after I get paid Wednesday, just got to see how much money I have left. lol this darn wedding is taking all my extra cash, but it's only four weeks away so that will end soon and I can start buying lots of goodies for this new tank!

I'm no expert but I started out with an MP10WES on my 40B and was satisfied until I got a Jebao WP25 two weeks ago. Got turned off because it was way too powerful, then I started reading about running it at 12V vice 24V. Lets just say my Vortech is getting a new home to the highest bidding Ebayer so I can get two more of these suckers!!!! Way more silent too!!!

I've got a MP10 on my 60g tank and really like it, its dead silent and works very well. But the price tag is killing me. lol But I could probably afford only one on ebay so the wp'40s seem like the best choice, other than I can't hook it up to my controller. I love my reefkeeper it just makes everything run so smoothly

Yeah, I feel you on the price point thing. Jebao is definitely offering a product for those of us that are a bit lighter in the wallet. Plus I've read up on the Jebao pumps being controllable on the Neptune controllers with programming similar to Vortechs. Not sure about RKEs though.

carey said:
I've got a MP10 on my 60g tank and really like it, its dead silent and works very well. But the price tag is killing me. lol But I could probably afford only one on ebay so the wp'40s seem like the best choice, other than I can't hook it up to my controller. I love my reefkeeper it just makes everything run so smoothly