Carey's Final Reef Upgrade- 180g

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Carey How thick is the glass? I have a wp40 on 15mm. (9/16in.) thick glass with no problems

I think the glass is at least 1/2 inch thick, it kinda has a green hue to the glass, no starfire here lol.

I have the tank full and the plumbing is all up and running. BUT I have almost no flow coming out back into the tank. :-( I;ve attached pictures of my plumbing. The return pump is split at a tee and one tube goes to each side respectively. Is the pump not strong enough or do I have another issue? ALso, here is a picture of the overflow, should the water be higher than that hole you see?

Thanks!

I'm no expert but I would think you should T off straight from the pump or go with a larger ID tube before the T. That 1.5'-2' initial part before the T is your limiting factor.

That hole you mentioned is your siphon break? If so you want it above the surface of the water while the return pump is turned off and at or below the water line when it is running.

please please ditch that t-split. next trip to the hardware store, see if you can find a "sweep" instead of a t. if you can eliminate all 90 degree bends, youll get a decent amount more flow from the same pump. heck I replaced the 90 bend going into my bulkhead with 2 45's and I noticed a bump in flow. as for the durso drain hole.. id say it shouldn't really matter. there should be a syphon hole on top of the pipe anyways.
just a thought, but being as to how theres dual overflows, why not run one side full syphon and submerge the outflowing pipe underwater in the sump? that would effectively eliminate all sound from one overflow and should make the overall tank quieter.

What do you mean by sweep instead of the t? lol

Its running really really quiet already. :) No issue there, at least yet lol