Careys Tank(s) Lots of Pictures, Questions & Thoughts

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I've never gone with more than a small handful of sps before, but thats cause I generally dont like em. lol But I thought maybe it would grow on me and it seems like a challenge. But, well, I don't know. lol Should I put stuff in my tank for the challenge or because I like how it looks?

I would go with your tastes. That being said sps have a habit of growing on people :). I saw an amazing euphie dominated lps tank, I'll see if I can find that article again.

Like I could totally see a bunch of anemones and clowns just dive bombing them and everything just flowing with the water current....Thatd' be cool too. I would "like" to have one more set of clowns, this time a designer set like I have been hoping to buy for several years now and just never could. The prices have come down so low it could be do-able for me. My one lfs has snowflakes for $25, some really nice ones too. BUT if I do sps I'm not sure what type of fish i would get. It's even hard to just throw together a community tank, but with sps you have to pay attention to so many details. The wtaer has to stay crystal clean, so nop big poopers or large fish which will just make it that much harder to keep the parameters good. No potential polyps eaters, and most likely no anemones. Lots to consider..

IMO sps are not nearly as touchy as they're made out to be. Especially with so many corals being grown in captivity now. Montipora, birdsnest, poccilopora are all pretty easy sps ime. Acros can be a pain in the rear but even then not all acros are the same care wise. But a full nem tank would be crazy awesome too :D