fish only saltwater tank 40l

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
adam petty said:
Im very new to this and need some helpfull advice. Thanks :)

Well any would be good set up tank 3 weeks ago put coarse sand in it (not live) bought ready mixed salt water from lfs. Ive had everything running for 3 weeks . Was advised by lfs to put nutrafin cycle in there bio aqauruim supplement regular. Test result today are
Ph 8.0
Ammonia 2.0ppm
Nitrite 5.0ppm
Nitrate 40ppm
No water changes so far. Only topped uo evapourated water will filter water from my fridge, which i was told was fine .

adam petty said:
Well any would be good set up tank 3 weeks ago put coarse sand in it (not live) bought ready mixed salt water from lfs. Ive had everything running for 3 weeks . Was advised by lfs to put nutrafin cycle in there bio aqauruim supplement regular. Test result today are
Ph 8.0
Ammonia 2.0ppm
Nitrite 5.0ppm
Nitrate 40ppm
No water changes so far. Only topped uo evapourated water will filter water from my fridge, which i was told was fine .

Ps lfs toldme last week to kick off cycle i should put fish in there. So i did n they died within 3 days :-(

Yeah, don't put any fish in there yet- they'll die. Your tank is cycling. Is 2 the highest ammonia has ever been? You're in the middle of cycle. It'll probably be another couple weeks before you're ready for fish. And if you use distilled water, make sure you bring it up to the temp of tank before adding it into tank.