Have you seen an anemone do this?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jlehring

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
It seems to be hanging on by its body half way up the glass of the tank. It's only been in there since Friday and I know they move. But halfway up the tank and barely hanging on?!?!?

Please let me know your thoughts.

Attachments

• image-2733961860.jpg
    image-2733961860.jpg
    157.7 KB · Views: 171
  • image-3202724562.jpg
    image-3202724562.jpg
    125.7 KB · Views: 149
Looks like you need more light

Last edited by a moderator:
I have to agree here. It may trying to get more light by getting closer. Is it white? Bleached? I'm not a nem expert but it may be a lighting issue. How old is the tank and what's your parameters?

During the day i have 2 65 watt 10kk lights by coral light. and at night i run the actinic lights (2 65 watt). The picture was taken with the actinic lights.

Water parameters are:
0ppm nitrates
.25ppm phosphates
Calcium is at 400
Carbonate is at 196.9ppm KH
Salinity is 1.026
Tanks has been running for 6-7 months.

Since I have posted this picture the nem has went back to the bottom and settled in the corner where its been since i put him the tank. Maybe he just went out for a stroll. Tomorrow is a feeding day so i guess i will see how he reacts to the frozen krill. He is a Condy anemone and they are supposed to move around alot.

Yeah i got the exact same looking nem for 20 bucks they Are stressed as they arent supposed to be white, but good feedings and stable params and strong light will bring its natural colour back like mine