Live Rock Is In! How does it look?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Aussie

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hey all, well just got back from the LFS with a box of LR. Popped it all in with a bit of landscaping. Just chasing opionions on how this LR looks as i'm only new to this.

AR850topangle.jpg

AR850front.jpg

coral.jpg
[/img]

That looks fabulous!! Nice aquascaping, lots of caves and swimthroughs! :)
Like the location, you can see from all sides.

Yes the coral came with it, i knew the guy at the LFS, actually its a Pet Superstore so they have everything. Whats the chance of the coral living? Is there anything i can do to ensure its life or just keep maintaining water level?

corals.jpg

Little critters starting to pop up around the place. Few snails, brittle stars, and this little fella, what is it?

critter2.jpg
[/img]

There are 3 fluro's.

2 X 6800K 25W T8's
1 X 15000K 20W Tri-power / pink fluro

Do you think this will be efficient?

Looks Great Mate! Wanna come to the states and do mine? My rock should be here tomorrow. I really like how you have it setup. I will see if I can make mine look as good. I have 180lbs of base and 200lbs of lv coming 50 from lr.com and 150 from my buddies established reef tank.

First guess would be a nudibranch on the last photo. I would suggest having the rock far enough way from the glass so you can run a mag cleaner around the sides and front and also to provide good water movment between the back glass and the rock.

Awesome looking rock - 'specially from an LFS! Very good aquascaping, but I'd agree with the ability to ensure your magnet cleaner will have room to work the sides. Also, if you're gonna have a pistol shrimp, or a goby that tends to move sand from under rocks, I'd think you might wanna make sure the rock is firmly planted on the bottom so that the tunnelling won't topple them.