My 10g progress!?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

KKAY27

Aquarium Advice Freak
I just wanted to put my progress on here so if I'm doing anything wrong or if anybody has any suggestions! This is my first sw tank so I'm a newbie! I know I need a ro/di unit but I'm not sure what brand or how much to pay for one! So it's currently tap water with declorintor! I know that's not good but it's all I have right now! And should i try to get my salinity down now or wait until cycling is done?
I'm cycling with dead shrimp
dry sand
Dry rock (added about 7th day)
This will be day #13
Ammonia 1.0
Ph.8.0
Nitrates 5.0
Nittrites 0
Salinity 1.028
Temp 79ish

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Attachments

• 1435888365244.jpg
    1435888365244.jpg
    35.5 KB · Views: 121
Just naturally lower your salinity down with a water change. Add less salt to the bucket so when you replace the water you drained, it should even out. I really like your scape, makes it seem larger the a 10g. But one question, it's a bubbler?

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Nice tank. I wouldn't make a huge deal over salinity yet since you are still cycling. Mine somehow got to 1.029 one time and my critters were still in one piece.

Caleb

Just naturally lower your salinity down with a water change. Add less salt to the bucket so when you replace the water you drained, it should even out. I really like your scape, makes it seem larger the a 10g. But one question, it's a bubbler?

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Yes it's a bubbler! In my mind it's my temporary "WaveMaker" or whatever you call it! I thought it would help not make a dead spot! Haha ?