My PH was too low, now it's extremely high...........HELP

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jameirajameiraj

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello i'm new to this sight and I have a 55 gallon tank and I have 3 questions.

1) i've only had my tank and system since May/03 and my ex-LFS recommended a Fluval 303 as my filter, which I have since learned is crap for saltwater fish tanks. I currently don't have any fish in the tank, which I will get to in a sec but I'm wondering what is the best recommendation for my size fish only tank. I also want to know should I run them side by side or completely start all over which I assume will equal re-cycling the tank.