Need opinion w/new set-up

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

gilraen

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hello, I am new to this site which by the way, it looks awesome.
Ok, here's what I have: a 55 gal, with an ecosystem sump (which the company says you don't need a protein skimmer) and since I can't afford any MH lights, I just ordered a Current USA 48" Satellite Fixture 4 x 65 watt power compacts with 1 lunar moonlight and built in fan. So honestly, how good or bad is this? Should I add anything to this set up?, so far I just have the salt H2O running and about 42lbs. of live rock. ANY suggestions will be greatly appreciated and thank you so much in advance!

What are you planing on putting in it, fish or corals. I'm no expert but this will be the first thing to decide.

What are you planing on putting in it, fish or corals. I'm no expert but this will be the first thing to decide.