New 90 gallon tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MrNickyD

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Just got a new 90 gallon with a overflow I'm still I need of everything else. I wanted to see what other people recommend I get

Well, you'll need the plumbing parts, whether it be hose or pvc. :)

As far as equipment, I have 2 1400 koralias in my 90g fish only and a skimmer. You could make your own sump from a regular aquarium or get a premade one, I've gone both routes. And finally you'd need a return pump, I use a mag 9.5 on mine.

+1. oh and a better paying job;) trust me when I say youll never have enough money for your tank lol

+1. oh and a better paying job;) trust me when I say youll never have enough money for your tank lol
I'm a truck driver and I know how costly a saltwater can be I'm doing little by little. Learning each item one at a time. I got the tank and stand but with my stand I got to make a few cuts in it for plumbing and don't want to over cut it. My next step is to get sump and skimmer and return pump.

Well, you'll need the plumbing parts, whether it be hose or pvc. :) As far as equipment, I have 2 1400 koralias in my 90g fish only and a skimmer. You could make your own sump from a regular aquarium or get a premade one, I've gone both routes. And finally you'd need a return pump, I use a mag 9.5 on mine.
Thanks that's helpful. Giving me names work best for me so I can look it up and read up on it. So thanks for that

Here's a pic of my 40 gallon sump for my 90, I found better to make it then buy one

image-3840276443.jpg

image-1945090608.jpg

Do anyone have the ro/di system? I would like to learn more on that don't really understand it

Bulkreefsupply.com did a 3-part series on RODI units.
Why use RO/DI in Reef Tanks? EP: 1 Aquarium Reverse Osmosis - YouTube