New tank size??

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DomDaBomb

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I am still undecided of the size ranging from 60g-150g but I am going to get a reef tank but I have zero clue in how to feed corals is it hard to do? And what corals and fish are recommended

Believe it or not the bigger the tank the easier to set up the way you want it and easier to maintain and your options aren't limited but more expensive is the only downfall. I just went from a 55g to a 125g and love it more. You can find a lot of good info on liveaquaria.com about what is reef safe, invert safe and what fish are compatible, as well as Coral.

Last edited by a moderator:
I have been doing this for over 20 years and I decided I'm gonna get a 20g nano tank with a built in everything and get 2 Wyoming clowns and 2 of the regular kind of clowns then get live rock and bunches of coral (new to coral) and yea but that's how I'm gonna go

I have been doing this for over 20 years and I decided I'm gonna get a 20g nano tank with a built in everything and get 2 Wyoming clowns and 2 of the regular kind of clowns then get live rock and bunches of coral (new to coral) and yea but that's how I'm gonna go

You can do 1 pair of clowns in that tank. Having 2 pairs would create a lot of territory disputes and fights.

You can do 1 pair of clowns in that tank. Having 2 pairs would create a lot of territory disputes and fights.

What other fish could I put in ? Do u think if I upgraded to a 30g I could add a cowfish and a fuzzy dwarf clownfish?