Newbie seeking advice

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

rzerwas

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello Everyone
I am a newbie that has been reading for a few weeks now and wanted to get some productive criticism and or feedback on the following (1. Equipment, 2. Proper tank setup 3. Fish selections.)

1. I have already purchased a 20 gallon clear acrylic in-wall aquarium (Dimensions: 48" L x 6" W x 16" H ). I have read through filtration system posts on this forum and others but have not yet run across a setup that would be ideal for this tank. I don’t mind spending the extra money for quality. What would everyone suggest?

2. Through the reading have found out the following

• Live sand / 1.5 to 2 inches (1.45 inches per gallon)
• RO water
• Proper test kit (suggestions?)
• Live Rock / 1 pound per gallon (narrow tank / how to arrange rock?)
• Proper lighting suggestions (according to possible rock/anemone selections below?) Considering metal halides.

3. I selected these fish mainly due to meeting these criterias

Size: 1-2 inches (have small tank)
Care Level: Easy
Temperament: Peaceful
Diet: Pellet, Flake
Minimum Tank Size: 10 gallons

What combination below can I use in order to not overstock the small tank. All of these should be compatible.

1x Black & White Percula Clownfish – Aquacultured
1x Clarkii Clownfish – Aquacultured
1x Percula Clownfish – Aquacultured
1x 4-Wheel Drive Goby
1x Shrimpgoby - Yellow Watchman
1x Pistol Shrimp - Randalli
1x Sixline Wrasse
1x Strawberry Crab - Hawaiian
1x Neon Dottyback – Aquacultured

*Now the descriptions of the clownfish all read that you can have these with other clowns and that these particular ones do not require Anemones. The Anemones I did pick where the smallest ones.

1x Pink tip Haitian Anemones
1x Rock Anemone