Question from new guy

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

alexander

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello everyone,

I am very new to saltwater aquariums, and feeling a bit
overwhelmed.

I am so new I dont even know what questions to ask :-(

I think anyone who is nice would be great if they could help me.

What are the things that I need to know about salt water aquariums?

What should I be concerning myself with.

Who are the experts or authorities in this arena, authors?
What are some good recources.

What was the biggest challenge you had in this hobby and
how did you overcome it?

I apppreciate any feed back and look foreward to
interacting with you all on this forum

-Jon

Welcome to Aquarium Advice! :wave:
You'll find tons of info just by browsing the forums. Don't feel overwhelmed, just know that the hobby takes tons of patience. Just relax and everyone here are more than willing to help you through it. The first suggestion I'll give you is to pick up the book, The Conscientious Marine Aquarist by Robert Fenner. It's an excellent beginner book.
Also, think about what you want from your tank. Do you want a fish only tank? A fish only with live rock? or do you want a full blown reef tank. Be sure to read up on fishless cycling also. Just a few things to get you started. :D