Tank advice

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kav

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Great site. I've finally decided to try a SW tank. I should say I am a total newb and have not previously had an aquarium. My goal is to have live rock with corals and fish.

At at the very early stages of equipment selection.
Because of the heavy setup costs of this sort of system I'm looking at some used tanks and wanted to get some input.

These are the two tanks I've found. I really like the look of the larger tank but am worried about a tank of this size (increased cost to stock and maybe maintain).

Here are the details: (description from ads themselves)

Tank 1: $1000
125 Gallon (60"Wx24"Hx18"D) with stand made of real coral (custom build).
Comes equipped with filters, gravel, fixtures, light, etc.
http://img1.classistatic.com/cps/kj/091118/055r2/17011h9_20.jpeg

Tank 2: $800
72 Gallon Oceanic Systems 72 Gallon Aquarium
1 - “Faux” Stainless Steel Top And Sides
1 - Includes Aqueon 200 Watt Heater-

1 - 36” All Glass Aquarium Inc Dual Fluorescent Light Hood
1 - Eheim Professional 2 Canister Filter System
1 -Automated Light Timer
1 -Lifeguard Digital Water Thermometer
1- Rena Air Pump System
1- 4 Way Air Valve
1- 20’ Cleaning Vacuum, Pipe Cleaners, Etc.
1- All Remaining Food, Chemicals, Test Kit, Filter Materials Etc.
1- All Rocks, Gravel, Decorations
1- All Current Fish
- (3) Silver Dollars
- (3) Red Jack Dempsey Fish
- (1) Gold Barb
- (1) Yellow Caeruleus Chichlidae
http://img1.classistatic.com/cps/kj/091123/231r3/4665lkk_20.jpeg