20 Gallon Stocking List

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JoelCouch

Aquarium Advice Regular
Obviously, I am new to the hobby. I can handle a beating so feel free to give productive advice as you see fit.

I have been researching as best I can while my tank is cycling (fishless). I have a 20 gallon planted tank. I've got ADA Super Sand and ADA Soil for substrate. I am using CO2 and have just started monitoring the water with the Seneye system. So, as time goes on I will be able to give complete details on water conditions (kind of excited about this, looking forward to watching the tank cycle).

I have a list of fish and was told (by LFS) that this would be an acceptable list and load for my tank. I figure I'll be adding a few at a time and can skip out the last batch or two if needed. My goal was to pick small fish to begin with. I kinda figure a small tank is going to look much better with small fish.

Here's the list:

6 - Red Crystal Shrimp (Like color contrast of these )
6 - Scarlet Gem Badis
8 - Celestial Pearl Danio (Love these, will change lineup as needed to keep these)
6 - Golden Wonder Killfish

First, I want to make sure that this bio-load is reasonable for this tank.

Second, I want to make sure that the "cleanup crew" is adequate. I'm not finding much information on this topic, so I'm not sure what is needed (or, is anything really needed in this regard?).

I am in no hurry to get fish in the tank. Nor am I in a hurry to get it fully stocked.

Feel free to link me to resources to better educate me. I am continuously on search for knowledge.

Thanks in advance for your time in helping me better understand how to get this tank started.