26 gallon freshwater build: Open to help and suggestions!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Beginner Fish Lover

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hi guys and gals!

I am just beginning the process of cycling my tank. I have installed a light, filter heater and air pump and they are all working fine. (Although the air pump is REALLY Loud!) Here are the test measurements for the tank:

PH: 7.6
Ammonia: .25 ppm
Nitrites: 0 ppm
Nitrates: 2.5 ppm

I was also wondering if it is OK to put in plants whilst cycling? Any help would be appreciated! Also if anyone can tell me how to insert a picture, that would be of great help also.:)

Beginner Fish Lover said:
Hi guys and gals!

I am just beginning the process of cycling my tank. I have installed a light, filter heater and air pump and they are all working fine. (Although the air pump is REALLY Loud!) Here are the test measurements for the tank:

PH: 7.6
Ammonia: .25 ppm
Nitrites: 0 ppm
Nitrates: 2.5 ppm

I was also wondering if it is OK to put in plants whilst cycling? Any help would be appreciated! Also if anyone can tell me how to insert a picture, that would be of great help also.:)

Yes go crazy with plants if you want to!
To insert a picture on the app hit the plus button and either attach from camera or attach from photos

Thanks emerald! I added 4 clumps of microsword in the front and two clumps of Anubis Congensis.

Attachments

• image-3899720097.jpg
    image-3899720097.jpg
    121.9 KB · Views: 79
Are you cycling with fish or without? If you're doing a fishless cycle you'll want to get that ammonia up higher (I'm guessing that's your tap water measurememts?).

What kind of air pump is it? Sometimes they can be loud at first then they quiet down, but some brands are louder than others.