A big problem and a few questions

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Xuanqi

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Introduction: Hi there. You can call me Xuanqi (an alias). I’m a female college student who lives in an apartment with my sister. We both commute to different colleges. I have always been interested in keeping fish. I used to change and clean other people’s tanks in high school. I live in NY state, close to NYC. (This is a lot of personal information, I know, but I tried to be as vague as possible while giving enough detail to ask for proper referrals.) Currently searching for a job or internship but don’t have one yet so I’m still dependent on my parents.