advice on fishless cycling

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Crankkt

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I am new to new fish keeping and also this forum so please excuse my noobiness. I have a 10 gallon tank that I set up 9 days ago with a heater(keeping it at 82 degrees), substrate and filter. I filled with with tap water, and treated it with multi-purpose aquarium water conditioner(from Big Al's). After 24 hours, I added Old Country ammonia and dosed it to 5-6 ppm ammonia(using a nutrifin test kit). I left it like this for 2-3 days and became impatient and went and bought some tetra safe start(i put the whole bottle in) and some live plants. This is now day 8, I went and bought a new testing kit(API master kit) and tested the water tonight. I feel my old testing kit may not have been that accurate as the ammonia appears to be 4-8ppm with the new one. Nitrite 5ppm. Nitrate 80ppm ish. I tried uploading a picture of my test results, not sure if it worked but i will also post a link to it on photobucket. Perhaps I am reading the results wrong. The second link is to a pic of my set up if you need that for any reason. I am unsure what I need to do now, if someone could please help:) Thank you

20140724_235327.jpg Photo by panikbeimdisko | Photobucket
http://s136.photobucket.com/user/panikbeimdisko/media/20140724_235451.jpg.html?filters[user]=31247313&filters[recent]=1&sort=1&o=1

Well.. A start would be following the instructions on the water treaters...
Not trying to sound like a prick but, maybe reading up extensively about a fishless cycle might do you some good.

The only thing you can do now is wait, patience is the only way this hobby will work out.
Nothing good happens overnight when it comes to fish.