Baby hydra in my tank?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AquaticMike

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I am relatively new to the hobby and will try to give you as much background to my current situation as I can. First off my tank is cycled. I do weekly water tests and 30% water change and currently have the following water chemistry in my 10 gallon tank ammonium:0 nitrite:0 nitrate: 10ppm Ph: 6.8 Kh:4.I bought a larger filter than I needed for the 10 gallon tank and recently purchased a 30 gallon tank and as such but a filter for the 10 gallon in order to have the proper amount of filtration on the tank. The filter is an AquaClear HOB filter so I placed the biobeads and old media in the new filter so that my aquarium would still be cycled. 2 days after I performed the change I have tons of little dandelion spore like creatures on my glass and plants. Absolutely hundreds of them. They are about 1 milimeter long and have 1 leg attaching them to the glass and then multiple tentacles. I have attached a picture of them for proper identification. I think it might be baby hydra but I've never heard of them multiplying so quickly!

image-2198556868.jpg

If you could provide any help I would greatly appreciate it.

possibly relevant pieces of information. I am coming of the tail end of a diatom bloom, inject Co2 with a proper DIY Co2 system, have a moderate to heavily planted tank, stock dwarf rainbow fish and RCS.

Thanks in advance!

I have the same thing going on in my tank. I vacuumed and did a 10% water change every other day for a week and a half. It look like they where dying. So started 10% change weekly until now two weeks later.... And it's back.