Fishless Cycle - Day 10 - beginner advice needed

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

gls

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi

A beginner here, new to the forum and new to fish keeping. We’ve been thinking about it for a while now and took the plunge early January buying a cabinet and tank as part of a bundle deal. This may be a bit of a long post but I’m now 10 days or so into a fishless cycle (based on some online research) and was looking for some advice with regards to the readings we are getting - I think everything is working as it should but I do seem to be reading high (80) on the Nitrates which I wasn’t expecting so soon. I’m trying to keep track of this in a spreadsheet so will attempt to post a screenshot below for a complete view.

I originally filled the tank, added tap water conditioner and left the filter running for 48 hours and then dosed it to 2 ppm Ammonia and also added ‘BioBoost’ bacteria per instructions for the first 3 days. I turned the temp up to 28.5c / 83.3f (I read that might help the bacteria grow?). So far I’ve seen the Ammonia drop as low as 1 ppm a few times and so have upped the ammonia levels to 2 ppm at those points. I’ve seen Nitrites creep from 0.5 to 4 but they seem to have plateaued at 4 and not changed for a few days. Nitrates have risen from 5 to 80.

Does everything seem normal with the readings and should I just continue to monitor and add ammonia when it drops below 2 ppm?

As you can see, I haven’t tested everyday and when I have tested I’ve sometimes only focused on a few areas:

attachment.php

For info
Equipment:
Tank: Fluval Shaker 168L (44G)
Filter: Fluval 207
UV Filter: Fluval UVC in line Clarifier - TURNED OFF
Light: Fluval Aquasky - TURNED OFF
Substrate: 3mm Gravel
Plants: None (only fake ones)
Dr Tim’s Ammonium Chloride solution
AquaCare BioBoost
AquaCare Tap Water Conditioner