Fishless Cycle for Axolotl

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tomdb88

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
My son wants a axolotl. I'm new to this and have done a bit of research and we are going for fishless cycle with Dr Tim's ammonia chloride. I dosed it to 2-3ppm 4 days ago levels of ammonia is still the same.
I'm going to wait for ammonia levels to drop to almost zero and nitrites go up then I'm going to keep ammonia at 2-3ppm daily until ammonia and nitrites go to zero in 24 hours then do a water change to bring nitrates down.

I have 95 litres in a 105 litre tank , fluval 107 canister filter , API master test kit , prime , Dr Tim's ammonia chloride , seacham stability (decided not to use)
My ph has stayed around 7.4-8.0

This is the plan am I doing it right?

That's a good plan.

You a 4 days into what could easily be 8 weeks of fishless cycling, so dont expect to see much progress for a while.

The best way to speed things up is to introduce a little filter media from an established filter into your filter, or squeeze out a sponge from an established filter into your water. Perhaps you have a friend who keeps fish who could let you have some? Another option is a bottled bacteria product like Seachem Stability. I would use that, it may help. Products like this are hit and miss whether they work but as you have it may as well use it. Dr Tims One and Only is the best of these products ive used.

I was thinking about getting one and only. Would it be ok to add that Tomorrow? Or is it too late?
I visited the pet shop on Monday and told him what I did and he was under the impression my tank would be cycled by Saturday but everything I've read says it takes weeks so I wasn't sure if I was doing it right. Thanks for the advice

You can add these bacteria booster products anytime you want.