Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 10-07-2011, 07:37 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 687
Help My Clown Loaches

I I just got some clown loaches and they are in my tank finnished Acclimating and I noticed 1 out of 4 of them hides behind a rock I have a lot. Whereas the other 3 are swimming around the front of the tank having a great time. Also when he is at the back of the tank he sits on the gravel. If it helps my water parameters are ph 7.5. Ammonia 0ppm. Nitrite 0ppm. Nitrate 5ppm. I used a drip loop aclomation which took about an hour and a half. Please help me I am really worried about him. Do you think it might be because he is new to the tank and he is just scared he started swimming round with the other 3 about.
__________________

__________________
Foskett96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 07:41 PM   #2
Look It Up
 
librarygirl's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 7,052
I'd give it a few days. I'm not familiar with clown loaches specifically, but fish being introduced into a new home sometimes need time to settle. Leave the lights off tonight, don't feed them. See how they are tomorrow.
__________________

__________________
Every living thing is significant.
🐠 Guide to Starting a Freshwater Aquarium
Community Rules | Custom Site Search
librarygirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 07:41 PM   #3
Aquarium Free - 2+ Years
 
mfdrookie516's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Winchester, Ky
Posts: 19,409
If they've been in there less than a couple days, then don't worry. It sounds like these were just put in the tank today?
__________________
-Jonathan

"What, exactly, is the internet? Basically it is a global network exchanging digitized data in such a way that any computer, anywhere, that is equipped with a device called a 'modem', can make a noise like a duck choking on a kazoo." - Dave Barry
mfdrookie516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 09:40 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 687
Yeah they were I will wait a couple of days and see how they go.
__________________
Foskett96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
clown, clown loach, clown loaches, loach, loaches

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Acclimating my new clown loaches Foskett96 Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 2 10-07-2011 09:48 AM
Clown loaches Foskett96 Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 0 10-07-2011 09:26 AM
Clown Loaches Talvari Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 2 09-07-2011 03:53 PM
newbie with clown loaches rileypark2 Member Introductions 11 08-31-2011 02:37 PM
Clown loaches always hiding? mikeybabs Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 10 08-14-2011 09:08 PM







» Photo Contest Winners







All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.