Is reverse osmosis water prevent hardwater stains?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Maptank

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I just bought new acrylic tank, and I dont know any way to prevent it water stains in the first place

Iron is usually what stains things red/orange. What do you plan to keep in the tank? RO water is good for most applications, but you should partially mix it with tap water to provide some mineral/buffering capacity in the tank.

I am gonna keep tropical fishes, I have zero experience about fish, for now I bought power filter, airpump with tubings, fluo-light, heater with thermometr, some hard stones(gonna break it to pieces, tried with hammer, but didnt work), stress coat plus API's, big bottled RO water,I will put some plants soon, and did not decided yet what fishes to buy.

As bs said, RO water should be mixed with tap, or reconstituted with minerals (RO Rite, SeaChem Replenish, etc).

Maptank said:
I am gonna keep tropical fishes, I have zero experience about fish, for now I bought power filter, airpump with tubings, fluo-light, heater with thermometr, some hard stones(gonna break it to pieces, tried with hammer, but didnt work), stress coat plus API's, big bottled RO water,I will put some plants soon, and did not decided yet what fishes to buy.

Read this b4 getting fish.

http://www.aquariumadvice.com/artic...-Guide-and-FAQ-to-Fishless-Cycling/Page1.html