Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 05-22-2003, 09:28 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

Need help with fish choices for my tank.

As some of you may know, I am attempting to make my first aquarium out of a carcass from an old television.

I'm not sure what sized tank will fit in it, but that may give you a general idea.

I am going to use freshwater, as I am studying at the moment, and I don't have time to mess around with levels.

I am wondering what sort of fish would be good for this sized tank?

I want some really exciting ones, preferably colourful, not these dull "goldfish".

I want fish that will school, and that will run at different levels. Like catfish that are bottom dwellers, some for the middle, and some for the top!

What are recommended!?

Thankyou. :p And go hard with the aquies...
( 8 ) eiGhtBaLL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2003, 10:33 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak

Send a message via AIM to fishstixs05
My advice is to ask FishTV and look at his gallery. He has wut your trying to do.

Old 05-23-2003, 10:43 AM   #3