New Wall Mount Aquarium - Need Help (with everything)!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ktkn

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi, I'm new to aquariums and this forum. I really know nothing about how to sustain an aquarium, etc. I have read some of the posts, especially the stickys, which have been helpful but just wanted to ask more people about my particular situation and see what insight they can offer.

Before I go on, when I mean insight, I hope it is constructive at least. I can already imagine the fish enthusiasts go wild because they wished everybody had the same setup as them and that everybody was looking for the same things when it comes to aquarium.

Me: My number one priority is convenience. Yes I know, I can already hear the grunts and moans of the people that change their water on a daily basis. No, I do not want to do that. I will change the water, but as infrequently as required. Therefore, I am looking for a setup and fish that is as easy to maintain as possible.

Aquarium: It's a 2.2 Gallon Wall Mount Aquarium that looks like a picture frame hung on your wall. Wow, yes, only 2.2 Gallons (anybody faint yet)? I'm sure a lot of people hate those here cause they probably seem more like toys than real aquariums. Anyways, I've always liked aquariums, and I'm sure I'll get a massive one later on, but for now, this is what I want and what I have.