Newbie here

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

KJG86

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Well I posted on the intro board that I currently have a 10 gallon tank with a filter and heater. I've got it stocked with:

1 peppered Cory
1 bronze Cory
5 neon tetras
1 glow tetra : he was an accidental tag along
1 ghost shrimp: tag along also

Plan is to get :
1 more neon tetra
5 glow tetras
3 more of each of the Corys
Maybe a few more ghost shrimp

I know that's WAY too much for a 10 gallon so I went out and bought a 29 gallon! I got it all set up and am working on cycling in! Once I get my current fish switched over, I'm going to use my 10 gallon tank for a betta.

My questions are:

If I stock my 29 gallon like I listed am I able to put any other fish in and if so what would any of you recommend.?

Am I able to put my betta in the current water from my 10 gallon or not? Maybe do a partial water change first?

On last question! Below is a pic of my new tank...I have two bubble stone strips running. Is that too much in a 29 gallon tank?

Attachments

• image-4253655872.jpg
    image-4253655872.jpg
    150.6 KB · Views: 74
The bubbles looks fine for a 29 gallon.

I think if you were to put the betta in now it would be just fine...IMO.

You can add about 6 more fish in that tank. I had 20 in a 29 gallon

This is my tank below

Attachments

• image-102431896.jpg
    image-102431896.jpg
    153.4 KB · Views: 67
Luis that looks great! I think that once I get rolling i really want to try plants and more real looking decor but for right now I'm keeping it simple.

The bubbles looks fine for a 29 gallon.

I think if you were to put the betta in now it would be just fine...IMO.

You can add about 6 more fish in that tank. I had 20 in a 29 gallon

This is my tank below