Ph

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Flossie

Aquarium Advice Addict
Would u say this is 8.2 ?? Wanna be positive. It's the same out of tap and in my cycling aquarium... I'm going to get some fish for my cycled 10g nitrates were a little high but I did a 30%pwc nitrites and ammo are at 0 I am going to drip acclimate I just wanted to make sure I was seeing this right

Attachments

• image-3528253220.jpg
    image-3528253220.jpg
    41.3 KB · Views: 61
  • image-1379119477.jpg
    image-1379119477.jpg
    32.1 KB · Views: 51
libraygirl said:
Looks like 8.2 to me, too.

Thanks ... I'm just learning how to use the test kit and my eyes play tricks on me ;)

Just so you don't feel alone...I'm having a hard time reading the colors with my kit, too! I was wondering if it was just my eyes or if other newbies have trouble as well.

mollymama said:
Just so you don't feel alone...I'm having a hard time reading the colors with my kit, too! I was wondering if it was just my eyes or if other newbies have trouble as well.

Naaaa it's hard.. I think u have to hold it up to the light and look at the card lol I've held it upside down too... Dunno why but it seems to help

Nope. I have livebearers too, and you just have to acclimate carefully. Which you should be doing regardless of your ph.

Bettababe1011 said:
Nope. I have livebearers too, and you just have to acclimate carefully. Which you should be doing regardless of your ph.

I thinly I'm gonna drip acclimate
:) how do u do acclimate ??

I float the bag to temp acclimate then exchange water for a while. It's not as good as drip acclimation, but I don't have the supplies for drip right now. Will for my sw. Lol.

Bettababe1011 said: