Please someone tell me how to fix this situation

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JoeTeraquruim

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hey everyone! I am desperate need of some advice. I am new to the fish world, and I am having some trials and errors (BUT ALSO SUCCESS), but for the most part, I do my research, and I try to learn as much as I can. However, I failed to dig deep into this and took a few internet sites at face value. I have a 20-gallon tank with 11 guppies, it was 12, but I lost one today. I do believe she wasn't well; all the other guppies are doing great; they are active, eating, chasing all that fun stuff, but she never seemed to settle in, I did not see any signs physically, only her behavior was completely different from the rest of the guppies. I have only had them for a week.
I also have a 55 gallon; this is where I am having an issue. I have 11 zebra danios who I started with, 4 Dora corys', and three fancy goldfish (maybe 1/2 the size of my hand). My zebras are finally starting to realize they can outswim the wabble giants that overtook there tank, lol. I see the Cories occasionally pick up with them for a lap or two throughout the day. All seem pretty happy??, I think?,, I don't know, honestly.
Ok so I CANNOT GET FOOD TO MY Cories!! I have read data on the importance of a goldfish diet, especially the fancy ones; in that they are carp family and are on the hunt for food all the time, which mine are. From what I understand they are not hungry, just bored, and it is there natural instinct to want to eat everything to store up food for hibernation(outside of course), but if they ate like they wanted to their life would be filled with health issues and possibly a short one.