Pretty proud if I say so myself :)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

napacook

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Total newbie with fish I started with 2fancy goldfish I got 2months ago they are happy and still alive!!! Haha
Soooo now...I got the bug! Myself and my partner have bought a large fish tank for tropical freshwater
Length 40inches
Width 15 3/4
Hight 20 inches
It is planted and stocked some fish...
Stocked:-
4xRed coment platy, 3xBlack swordtail(2females 1x male) (2females 1male)3xDalmatian Molly, 4xassorted platy, 6xguppies (all male)

We have noticed that we have snails most likely from the plants I heard that Pakistani loaches are good to clear them...
What other fish will go well we are going for a colourful well stocked tank?
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1438802954.876868.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1438803016.972871.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1438803038.017182.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Attachments

• ImageUploadedByTapatalk1438802954.876868.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1438802954.876868.jpg
    205.1 KB · Views: 92
Nice looking tank! About any species of loach with Botia under the scientific name will eat snails for you.

Caleb

Thank you :) cost a small fortune though! Compared to my goldfish tank! As bought an external filter and everything you see separately to the tank haha! I was wondering if dwarf puffer fish will be ok with the ones I have?

Are all of the plants in there live plants? If so the two with the whitish tips are likely non-aquatic, just a heads up.

Yeah those are the only ones that are fake [emoji4]

Thank you :) cost a small fortune though! Compared to my goldfish tank! As bought an external filter and everything you see separately to the tank haha! I was wondering if dwarf puffer fish will be ok with the ones I have?