Quick Start API Making Tank Foggy?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tess

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I'm new to the hobby so please bear with me!!

I recently purchased a 10-gallon tank on sale at PetSmart with the intention of introducing some nice little finned friends into my life. I use to own a betta when I was 12 (I am 19 now) and was devastated when he passed but I was a very bad and uneducated fish-mom at the time and had him in a 1.5-gallon tank which I regret to this day.

I decided at the beginning of 2021 that I was ready to introduce a fish back in my life but this time I wanted to do it right so I did a lot of the necessary research and earned a lot of pivotal information.

I set my tank up at the end of February and put quicks tart API in it along with some stress coat and water conditioner per my fish store's recommendation. (Fishy Business) - However, I noticed after a day of the tank cycling it got extremely milky.

I got upset and drained the tank completely and started again from square one a few days ago and the water was clear, and low and behold when I came home from work today the tanks were milky again!

Is this normal? I know Quick Start is supposed to help speed up the nitrogen cycle and my friend who has been in the hobby way longer said that it was normal and happened to her tank for a bit while it cycled but I'm paranoid and scared I'm doing something wrong. I'm scared to do a water change in fear I'm going to mess up the bacteria already trying to cycle.

I'd also like to note I'm doing a completely fishless cycle to be safe and don't intend on buying any fish until my aquarium is leveled.

For reference and hopefully to help this is my current tank set up and what I've put in it:

10 Gallon Tank
55 Watt Aquarium Heater
Sponge Filter
2 Airstones
1 1/2 In of Aquarium Gravel (thoroughly rinsed)
Silk Plants