What to put in 2 gallon tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

isabellarosas15

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I have a two gallon tank that I wanted to use and I know I'm limited to what I can get I was thinking about getting 3-4 neon tetras because they are so small. and 1 or 2 freshwater plants like maybe a Anubias nana and maybe a ghost shrimp but I'm not sure if that would be to much

Sent from my iPad using Aquarium Advice

Maybe 3 neons. Tops. Why not just make it a shrimp tank? You could make it look really nice.

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Yeah I was looking at some of the shrimp and I thought the blue tiger shrimp was really cool looking but I'm worried they might hurt each other and I'm not sure about them I'm new to freshwater I've had a saltwater tank for awhile and I'm used to everything attacking each other

Yeah I was looking at some of the shrimp and I thought the blue tiger shrimp was really cool looking but I'm worried they might hurt each other and I'm not sure about them I'm new to freshwater I've had a saltwater tank for awhile and I'm used to everything attacking each other

Blue tigers won't attack each other.

Maybe 3 neons. Tops. Why not just make it a shrimp tank? You could make it look really nice.

Way too small for neons. I'd only put them in a 20 min.

Delivered via owl
Ministry of Magic

Yes, I am a Harry Potter Nerd. SO THERE! ✨ ?⚡

Here's my tank to help you visualize ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1416885181.515150.jpg

Yeah no neons or any fish except maybe a single scarlet badis

Delivered via owl
Ministry of Magic

A single betta might work out

+1 regarding the betta. Maybe put some taller plants in there, a tank like that would look gorgeous planted :) a shrimp colony will do fine, plus their so much lighter bioload wise than fish are, especially in a small space.