Losing fish and don't know why!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

cmarquette

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I'm very new to saltwater, but these forums have really helped me get started. So, tank it up and established. Rocks look good. My anemone and yellow corris have been doing great. I added a kole tang and a week later added 2 clowns. The tang hid quite a bit so I didn't notice he had ich until it was too late. I watched the clowns like crazy and neither one ever looked sick, but after a week, one just disappeared and the next day, the hermit crabs had the other.

I had my water tested at the local pet store and was told there was nothing wrong with it. They even replaced the clowns for. I had the new ones for 2 days and last night, I noticed one of the clowns was acting funny and had a couple of white dots, so I started treating the main tank with Kordon ich attack. This morning, one was dead and the other was swimming in the upper corner of the tank. On the advice of my saltwater enthusiast friend, I quickly quarantined the remaining and treated it with Focus and tetracycline. Just checked on it and it's dead. Now this one looked like he was covered in some sort of powder. You can really see it on his fins. No noticeable white spots.

At this point, I have no idea what to do. I hope I gave enough information. I have a couple pieces of coral that I just added that's doing fine along with the corris and anemone. Snails and hermit crabs are all moving and eating as well. What am I doing wrong???

first of all...welcome to AA...
my questions,
1)did u cycle your tank..???
2)when your LFS test your water for you, did u take noted on it..?? what is the reading..???
3)how long this tank had been build...??

thanx..

Great forum! I've read a ton of threads on setups. Ok,

1. Yes, the tank cycled.