Sick Coral??? Not sure - Finally real pictures added

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ogden10

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hey everyone I am new to reef tanks, with alot of fish experience. I am not certain what is going on with my Leather coral. Looked great yesterday and today it is smooth with no extensions and large green spots on it!

I have pictures but I can not normally figure out how to size them down.

Huh well I have pictures from yesterday and today but I can not resize them at home without Photoshop. If anyone can help I will mail them the pictures.

Here are the pictures

picture one 4 days ago
picture two 3 days ago
picture three 2 days ago
picture 4 now (in next post)

As the night goes on it is getting more and more neon green and less and less brownish that it used to be.... I sure hope it is not dying, but it is still standing up...really weird.

I have seen it closed up before and it has never changed colors. Normally it just gets smooth instead of the little nubbie tentacles sticking out, but it has never changed from brown to green before. In fact I have never seen one green at all.

This is what it used to look like, now it is completely smooth and neon green, even when the lights are on. If anyone can help me with the pictures I can post them.
http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_Display.cfm?pCatId=753

I forgot to mention that I just did a water change yesterday. 5 gallons on a 55 gallon tank. Temo was 1 degree of and I added it on the other side of the tank from the coral. I had not done a change in a while and though I would for the trace elements, even thought the levels were fine. By the way I have 260 watts of light on this 55 so there is plenty of light.