Tail thing help new

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mike jones

Aquarium Advice Activist
I my clown had this happen to him over night? Can you help I'm new to sw

Attachments

• image-2331347593.jpg
    image-2331347593.jpg
    118.1 KB · Views: 146
Ouch! Looks like something might have chewed on his tail. What other fish are in the tank, and what's the tank size? Post your water parameters too in case something there could be the problem.

He's all alone in the tank the tank just got over its cycle and the waters cloudy from new substrate he's about 1cm long just a baby in a 30 gallon long so he's got tones of space

Mike jones said:
He's all alone in the tank the tank just got over its cycle and the waters cloudy from new substrate he's about 1cm long just a baby in a 30 gallon long so he's got tones of space

Hey mike! I know your friend was holding him for you during your cycle- was he alone in that tank the whole time?

Mike jones said:
He was with another clown the exact same size

Okay, the more info we can get, the better people can try to figure out how to help the poor little fish. Do you know how long it's been like this?

Started the night before last just turned all white I haven't added anything sense Saturday and that a live rock and new substrate my salinity levels are at 1.023 light my lights are on from 9am to 10pm Dailey If been feeding him marine flakes my temps at 70 and know he's swimming on the top of the water now not dead but not long before he will be :(

Yeah he's just died :( poor little guy do you think something's wrong with my water I this he might of had it burned on the heater on there and it got infected maybe ? Idk just throwing something out

Mike jones said: