are my harlequin rasboras ok?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

bossboss

Aquarium Advice Newbie
sorry if this is in the wrong place or if there's no real issue. I'm still kinda new to aquarium keeping and this is my first post. my last fish died bc i didn't take action soon enough so i worry about my little guys

tl;dr at the bottom

so I've got a 10g tank, the water is healthy with no ammonia nitrate or nitrite, and I've done what i can to make a happy environment for them.
I've had them for a couple weeks, and after each group got their chance to acclimate to the water and adjust to the environment they were fine and started schooling but they've started splitting up from each other.
I've got 6 right now (i got 3, let the bacteria adjust to the bioload and then got more bc the first 3 were freaking out over the small school size), but except for when i approach the tank they don't stay together at all. a couple have begun to hang out near (not on our against) the gravel. they still move a little but they mostly stay until i approach. there's one that i just noticed has begun to chase the others a bit. i haven't seen any bite marks though. there is another member of the six i know I'll need to put down soon bc he has no external damage but he glass surfs up and down a corner of the tank constantly. i haven't yet bc he still schools with them when they come together and he still eats. I'm also just afraid to, if im being honest.

tl;dr they are not schooling together unless at the front of the tank, some have started hanging near the bottom

Welcome aboard