Beginner-- Ich infestation (Repost)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

angsty

Aquarium Advice Newbie
(Reposting because I think I put this in the wrong category the first time)
So, I'm fairly new to keeping fish as pets and I just want to point out that I have limited space and funds. I purchased a 10 gallon tank and filter in the summer because my younger sister won a goldfish at the county fair and I didn't want it to live in a crappy little bowl. I didn't know anything about the Nitrogen Cycle or how to keep the tank aerated and the fish quickly died. However, since I already had a fish tank I did some research and cycled the tank myself for several weeks, bought a simple bubble wand, heater, thermometer, light, and some moss balls, and once I was convinced the tank was all set up and had PH tested the water (I dropped like, all my money in the process of doing this too), I went to the pet store and a worker there helped me pick out three small tropical fish (they told me to get three because they said they need to stay in groups). I got one dalmatian molly, a red molly with a black tail, and a yellow molly with a black tail.