Clown Loaches ... Worms? Velvet? Help Please

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

anteatergoanna

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hi , I have 3 Clown Loaches, all 3 have red around the gills and red streaks down their body, I'm told this is worms...is this right? And how can I treat them? Also the largest of the boys (loaches) has like a white film over his body, is this Velvet? If so, how do I treat it? I know loaches are very sensitive and I have to careful with treatment. The other fish I have in the tank are: Angel fish, catfish, bristle nose catfish and an orange shark.
I would appreciate any advice and help you could give me, I am new to this and feel lost. All of the fish are happy, active and eating well. The loaches are very friendly and don't hide, very playful and always scrounging.

Thank you

Can't seem to get a good shot of the white film, but you can see the streaks on this one, thanksImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1398945854.609561.jpg

Sorry should of said, my water is stable...ph 7.1. Ammonia 0 , Nitrite 0 , Nitrate 5
I do water changes every 5 days 25%,

Hi, no I'm not, not sure what is the best to dose with, I do have some sterazin, if i dose that do i use 1/2 because of the loaches??

Does it have any advice on the bottle? I'd do a half dose to start.

Have they always been like this and how long have they been in the tank?Was the shop thinking parasites for those meds? Worms should also show in weight loss and poop. The white film - could that be excess slime coat? Velvet doesn't fit but are they flashing?

http://www.fish-disease.net/diseases/septicemia.php

Hi there

I also have clowns, and they look similar to yours with the red. No slime coats though... Not sure what would cause the slime coat.

However clown loaches very happy and healthy, just fed them,
you will see their full tummies.