Crisis 101

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Perhaps

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
:confused:

Hello all!

Here's my story. I have a 7 Gallon Fluval Shi tank with the following stock;

1 Dwark Gourami
1 Molly
1 Platy
1 Cory Catfish

Parameters:
Temp 78F
PH 7.6
Amonia 0.25 ppm
Nitrite - unknown
Nitrate - unknown

Soon after the Molly was introduced, my Gourami/Platy/Molly all got ich. Being a beginner, I researched the illness and got some Malichite Green to fix the issue. All was getting better until... I left for the long weekend and the heater died in the tank (temp was 71-72F).

I came back, and was welcome with what I would call a Crisis :/

The Gourami had lost most of it's color (big blue streak starting at the mouth down to the first side fins). It's top fin is down all the time as well, and he was looking pretty bad and ich was back on him.

The Molly also looked like it had ich, but upon further research it seems more like fin rot. He was staying at the bottom of the tank.

The Platy is acting weird! Fins all clamped down but no sign of ich.

The Cory seems ok. Not moving much but he's looking the best.

Here are the steps I have taken;

I fixed the temperature, it's now back to 78F. I've started the ich treatment again, now on day 3, and I've added a fungus tab for the fin rot. I've separated the platy/cory to a 1 Gallon bowl with clean water. Plan is to move them to my 36 Gallon ... which is in good health (but I'm scared to infect it!! ). I'm doing 25% water change everyday since I got back (at every treatment)

The Cory i'm confident is fine.

The Platy swims around in circles at the top, and won't eat.

The Molly started to swim more today, doesn't seem to eat.

The Gourami is getting it's color back, but doesn't seem to eat. Stays at the top.

So, here are my questions!!