Discussion for sunken belly fish issues, Guppies, internal parasites

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I am a newbie where a non visible - parasite as opposed to velvet/ick - disease & treatment are concerned, but will chime in where I can or simply lurk in the background learning [emoji854]
I have lost multiple guppies mainly females to symptoms like the ones in the title, but with no VISIBLE symptoms had not even given internal parasites a passing thought ::facepalm:: so I am DEFINITELY following

Sunken belly can be a result of internal parasites, vitamin/nutritional deficiency, and TB /Fish Tuberculosis.

Anyone have other known causes?

Numerous times, I have had Guppies dies with similar condition die. Lower abdomen/stomach area increasingly hollows and then death.

earhtmother - you had mentioned (on a different thread) this happening after a, Guppy specifically, gave birth. I

This happened to me one time, I remember a fish dying after giving birth and died and the belly looked hollow. within a week later, might have been a few days.

Earlier on I had not seen this type if illness in my tanks.

After a few rounds of losing fish like that, I realized it was likely to be internal parasites.

This was cemented by a group of special fish which came from a serious Guppy breeder and "should" have been fine. and was not and lost the trio within a month or 2.

Then I began treating all new fish with a week of deworming fish flake food. The medication was Fenbendozole.

After that, my new fish additions seemed to be much more vigorous and healthy.

At some point year before last year, I didn't have the medication anymore and failed to buy more as my original supplier was out of stock for an extended period of time.

May also mention that the liquid medication was solidly rejected by numerous attempts with different fish.