Female german ram acting strange

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DazF

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hi all,
The past few days my ram has been acting strange...
Keeps rubbing against the gravel and hiding, today she isnt eating either...
Water levels are fine and there are no signs of any obvious illnesses...
Anyone have any ideas what it could be?

She doesn't look it, also yesterday was the day I fast them, usually she goes crazy at feeding time the day after!
Seems to have lost a bit of colour but not much... ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1399321062.851635.jpg

Rams are tough man... I'm a veteran loser of rams, I love them though so I won't give up, just got a pair of wild caught gbr's in hopes if keeping them alive for a spell.. My last ram went to the bottom for a few days and stopped eating, got bloated, I qtd him with API General cure for 2 weeks and he came back 100%, I was pumped!! 3 weeks later <x.x ----{

Yeah :( i knew it would be tough but they are beautiful fish.
So far shes been fine, really unsure whats wrong :/

I got home from work to see she didnt make it :( so gutted she was one of my fave fish! Not sure i will go for another though maybe they are just too fragile for a community :(

I got home from work to see she didnt make it :( so gutted she was one of my fave fish! Not sure i will go for another though maybe they are just too fragile for a community :(